Reviews

Here’s what our divers are saying about us.

EXCELLENT
14 reviews on
Callie Stephenson
Callie Stephenson
August 29, 2022.
I did a charter with Liquid Cosmos in August 2022. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone I know with diving skills. Jess was an incredible guide on our 'underwater nature walk' and Mike was a confident and proficient captain. Both were friendly and very knowledgable about both the sites and the local wildlife. The boat was spacious and the well-equipped for the day's operations (including a hot post-dive shower). The crew also reduces waste by not using single-use plastic while still providing water, fresh fruit, and a vegan muffin! I'd rate it 10 stars if I could.
Read more
Christopher Smith
Christopher Smith
August 28, 2022.
Even though I am a beginner diver I quickly knew this was a special diving company. My 14 year old son and I had such an incredible diving experience. Mike and Jess have the most incredible new boat ‘Moonshine’ that was specially built for them and allows them to give such a great unique dives; verse one of those massive boat that has 25 people. One of my boat I met some locals who always dived with Mike and Jess when they worked for Kona Divers and followed them their new company, because their work and passion shows how much they are care about you your dive. Ask about the night dives, such a amazing experience!!
Read more
Oana Cocosel
Oana Cocosel
August 21, 2022.
We had an excellent diving trip this August on Kohala coast thanks to Mike, Jess and their mates. The boat and diving safety are very good. Mike took us to nice diving sites and, weather permitting, to a site we asked for. It was a really good experience and we can't wait to return!
Read more
Michelle Cardinal
Michelle Cardinal
May 2, 2022.
Located just 15 min north from Mauna Lani out of Kawaihe Sea Harbor. Mike is amazing professional. I got Nitrox certified w him. He is Super knowledgeable, was trained diver in foreign service. Got to learn and see so many cool things big and small and rare. Also Sharks, massive eels, so many colorful coral and super fragile stunning mollusks and snails. The reef is super healthy up there (and virtually no other boats). Very good visibility. And don’t miss the cavern dive. It was my first and he takes it really seriously. There are so many awesome things to see in the dark corners!! (Bring dive gloves). I’ll be back!!
Read more
Sue Knight
Sue Knight
February 19, 2022.
My daughter and I had the most amazing dive experience with Mike of Liquid Cosmos Divers. Mike's passion about the marine environment and for diving made the experience extremely special. We went to two sites on the Kohala Coast that are not on the usual commercial dive trips (both unmarked) and having the reef to ourselves we saw beautiful coral, rare fishes and creatures, all at the pace we set. Mike is great about pointing out things we may have missed (small things and hidden things) and tailoring the dive to what we wanted to achieve. The banana nut muffins and herbal tea we had during surface interval were delicious. Boat Captain Ashley also did a great job managing the boat (a repurposed Navy Search and Rescue vessel). His knowledge and passion for the ocean and what lies within it is immense and rubbed off on both of us and we can't wait to return and dive with him again. We give Liquid Cosmos divers the highest rating possible (even though we'd sort of like to keep them our little secret) and highly recommend them if you want the ultimate Hawaii diving experience.
Read more
David Fry
David Fry
December 4, 2021.
My wife and I have been diving on the Big Island for nearly 20 years and Mike and Jess at Liquid Cosmos Divers treated us to the most amazing Kohala Coast dives of our lives. They offer a smaller, more personalized dive experience aimed at more advanced divers looking for something beyond the ordinary. They have many thousands of dives between the two of them, and their knowledge of the underwater environment and creature behaviors is second-to-none. Jess is a trained marine biologist, and Mike is a professional underwater photographer, so you will learn more than you could ever imagine on your trips with them. They know the area intimately and have a personal collection of dive sites that other operators never visit and may not even know about. I'm passionate about my photography and it was such a pleasure to plan out a particular dive, looking for a certain photo opportunity, and have them make it a reality. They took such care to make sure we were safe, comfortable, and happy, and that we learned about the marine world below. We can't recommend Liquid Cosmos Divers enough, we can't wait to go out with them again. (PS Make sure Jess brings her homemade vegan banana muffins on the boat!)
Read more
Victoria Martocci
Victoria Martocci
November 27, 2021.
Cannot say enough great things about this operation. Super small dive groups. Highly educated and skill guides. They excel at a level of customization that I’ve grown to appreciate and love, being genuinely interested in what we wanted to see and adapting the dive plan to make it happen. In fact, they even remembered my favorite species of fish from one vacation to the next and surprised me by secretly taking me to a spot they knew they could show it to me!!! That’s the special sauce right there! They care about making each dive the best for YOU!
Read more
Jaime Campbell
Jaime Campbell
November 10, 2021.
My husband and I had the most incredible dive experience on the Big Island, with Liquid Cosmos Divers. We saw so many amazing ocean creatures, several endemic and rare. The water was pure glass that day, too. Couldn’t have been anymore perfect! This is a great private charter that takes you to pristine, off the beaten path dive sites. Mike and Jess are extremely knowledgeable about the ocean and marine life, they customize the dive to your needs, and have a focus on conserving our marine resources. Their passion for diving and conservation truly shows. We highly recommend treating yourself and book a trip with Liquid Cosmos Divers!
Read more
Danil Sulimov
Danil Sulimov
October 5, 2021.
Not going to lie ! Let me start by saying, I am a very good friend with Mike and Jessica. The only reason I am a diver is because Mike got me into it a few years back on my first trip to the Islands. Since then I have done many amazing dives on Maui and Big Island with different operations where Mike and Jess have worked at the time. So needless to say I do not have a lot experience with other guides. I have witnessed the development of Mike's career as a diving professional first hand and I am really proud to see him to get to this new step in life of becoming a business owner/operator of Liquid Cosmos Divers company. Every dive we have done together was filled with new details in relaxed setting. It is always more enjoyable to dive knowing that you have a professionals by your side that have a deep knowledge about the surrounding areas, sea animals and environment in general. I have no doubts, if anyone from a beginner to a seasoned professional will give a Liquid Cosmos Divers a try, will have a wonderful experience. I wish only the best to this amazing new operation on Big Island and know for sure that this company will keep growing to become the most desirable option for the knowledgeable individuals that prioritizes quality. P.s. "Liquid Cosmos Divers" - where your wet dreams become a reality! With love, Danil.
Read more
Roth Martin 马若思
Roth Martin 马若思
September 29, 2021.
Diving with Jess and Mike is like being with Sylvia Earle and Jacques Cousteau at the same time. This is the real deal for advanced divers. Fantastically safe operation in a very private and small format tailored to you. These guys are setting a new standard for what diving should be all about. They’re passionate about their business, customers and the environment. Always looking forward to my next adventure with Liquid Cosmos.
Read more